Heart-wrenchingly Beautiful - Musical Images Vol. 1 Album review

In his review of MUSICAL IMAGES FOR CHAMBER ORCHESTRA: REFLECTIONS AND RECOLLECTIONS, VOL. 1, Darren Rea at Review Graveyard has given album a top score of 10 out of 10.

"Mark John McEncroe (Dark Clouds in Life; Live in Ostrava; Musical Images for Piano; My Symphonic Poems) has a knack for delivering music that is capable of touching your heart and lifting your soul. It's a skill few composers possess these days, but McEnroe seems to be able to do it naturally and effortlessly. All of his albums released through Navona Records are ones I regularly dig out and listen to and still get a lot of pleasure from.

This is a diverse and heart-wrenchingly beautiful collection. The album, spread across two discs, contains 13 pieces (1 hr, 22 min, 12 sec). Treat yourself. You won't be disappointed."

- Darren Rea Read the full review here: http://www.reviewgraveyard.com/00_revs/r2019/music/19-09-27_musical-images.html

MUSICAL IMAGES Volume 1 is released by PARMA Recordings on the Navona records label and is available for download from these fine online retailers, or streaming on Spotify and Deezer.

#review #albumreview #PARMArecordings #NavonaRecords

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Me
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • spotify-icon-200

Symphonic Poem The Passing - LIVE concert

Mark John McEncroe is a contemporary Australian composer.

His solo piano CDs “Reflections & Recollections” and "Musical Images for Piano", can be described as relaxing, meditative, melancholic and easy listening.

Mark has also written and recorded six orchestral CDs – evocative & epic in nature – a collection of Symphonic Suites and Tone Poems. Read full bio...

In a Tranquil Water Garden

The Passing - Sydney Scoring Orchestra



Mark John McEncroe

Australian Contemporary Composer

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • spotify-white-alpha
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
  • White SoundCloud Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

© 2020 Mark John McEncroe